Is it ok to advertise fitness equipment for sale?

  • DC EVO
  • Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
17 Jun 2011 09:39 #68918 by DC EVO
Hey Guys

I couldn't see anything about this in the rules other than relating to supplement sales.

I have some of our gym equipment for sale and wasn't sure if I could tell people (advertise) about it in the "General Stuff" forum?

EVO Fitness - TRAIN - EVOLVE - www.evofitness.co.za

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • salamander
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
More
17 Jun 2011 12:01 #68927 by salamander
Replied by salamander on topic Is it ok to advertise fitness equipment for sale?
Hi i think it is ok can't see why not.

Captin : we need to access weight we going down !

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • admin
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
More
17 Jun 2011 12:35 #68928 by admin

DC EVO wrote: Hey Guys

I couldn't see anything about this in the rules other than relating to supplement sales.

I have some of our gym equipment for sale and wasn't sure if I could tell people (advertise) about it in the "General Stuff" forum?


Since you asked for permission I have no problem.

Others have advertised gym equip here before.

Do you have any multi-station machines? I'm looking for something similar to this one from Powertec: www.powertecfitness.com/product.php?id=workbench-multi-system

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • DC EVO
  • Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
18 Jun 2011 13:54 #68987 by DC EVO

admin wrote:

DC EVO wrote: Hey Guys

I couldn't see anything about this in the rules other than relating to supplement sales.

I have some of our gym equipment for sale and wasn't sure if I could tell people (advertise) about it in the "General Stuff" forum?


Since you asked for permission I have no problem.

Others have advertised gym equip here before.

Do you have any multi-station machines? I'm looking for something similar to this one from Powertec: www.powertecfitness.com/product.php?id=workbench-multi-system


Thanks :)

We don't have anything like the Powertec Multi Station being sold but we are selling our Power Cage, Adjustable bench & approx 600kgs of olympic hex weights.

EVO Fitness - TRAIN - EVOLVE - www.evofitness.co.za

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • DC EVO
  • Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
18 Jun 2011 14:00 #68988 by DC EVO
We are selling one of our Power/Strength Cages with fully adjustable bench - R7500 for both or R6000 for the cage and R3000 for the bench.

We also have about 600kg or Olympic Hex Plates for sale - R15,000 for all or R27 per kilo for separate.

Everything is in great working condition and order, we are only selling to make space for new equipment.


EVO Fitness - TRAIN - EVOLVE - www.evofitness.co.za

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • DC EVO
  • Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
  • Ondier
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
18 Jun 2011 15:34 - 18 Jun 2011 15:34 #68994 by Ondier
Brother DC Evo

I think you should edit and remove your facebook links, and rather load your pics on photobucket and post the links in here. Too much personal info on Vleisboek in my opinion and makes it too easy to track one down.

Just to keep you on the safe side you know B)

"Captain, they have us surrounded"
"Excellent, we can fire on all directions"
Last edit: 18 Jun 2011 15:34 by Ondier.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Eidolon
  • Expert
  • Expert
More
18 Jun 2011 16:00 #68995 by Eidolon
I share your concern, but how else would he post an ad? I guess he could request that potential buyers contact him via admin, but the same equipment is advertised on Gumtree, so it's not really hard to 2+2.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • DC EVO
  • Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
18 Jun 2011 18:01 #68998 by DC EVO
Hey Guys,

Thanks for the concern but I'm not too worried about being tracked down ;)

I'm a very open guy and if people want to know stuff they just have to ask but as Eidolon mentioned I have the stuff for sale on Gumtree as well so it's fairly easy to see who I am and what DC EVO means :)

The more people who know about EVO the better :)

EVO Fitness - TRAIN - EVOLVE - www.evofitness.co.za

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Powered by Kunena Forum